At our Inaugural Workshop this October, we had invited a broad range of journalists who have won the Pulitzer Prizes, the highest accolade to be bestowed upon US journalists, from the 1960s to the present.

Pulitzer Prize Winners

Mr Peter Arnett
1966 winner: International Reporting

Professor John Kaplan
1992 winner: Feature Photography

Mr Michael Vitez
1997 winner: Explanatory Journalism

Ms Amy Goldstein
2002 winner: National Reporting

Ms Mei Fong
2007 winner: International Reporting

Mr Steve Stecklow
2007 winner: Public Service

International Advisor Guest Speaker

Professor Gene Foreman
Former Managing Editor of Philadelphia Inquirer
Professor, The Pennsylvania State University

Ms Gwen Ifill
TV Moderator and Managing Editor
Washington Week