At our 4th PPWW, we had invited seven journalists who have won the Pulitzer Prizes, the highest accolade to be bestowed upon US journalists, from the 1970s to the present.

Pulitzer Prize Winners

Mr. Jim Hoagland
1971 winner, International Reporting category
1991 winner, Commentary category

Professor Jacqui Banaszynski
1988 winner, Feature Writing category

Professor Deborah Nelson
1997 winner, Investigative Reporting category

Mr. Jerry Kammer
2006 winner, National Reporting category

Mr. Shai Oster
Member of the 2007 winning team, International Reporting category

Mr. Mark Fiore
2010 winner, Editorial Cartooning category

Guest Speakers

Ms. Amy Goldstein
2002 winner, National Reporting category

Mr. Daniel Barr
Media Attorney, Perkins Coie